Monday, March 13, 2017

Nintendo Switch

So I don't have a Nintendo Switch yet...not because I don't want one, just because I generally like to wait a bit before I buy a new console. It always seems like everything that comes out is plagued with some kind of problem. I read today that there is some kind of connectivity issue that some people are having with the joycons staying connected:

http://bgr.com/2017/03/13/nintendo-switch-controller-problems-response/

But generally these issues get fixed pretty quickly, and I hope that this is the case. I know every Zelda review that I've read has said how amazing this game is, but I'm more looking forward to Mario Kart 8 Deluxe. Mario Kart 8 on the Wii U has been the best Mario Kart game released so far...at least in my opinion. But Mario Kart 8 Deluxe will fix the biggest issue that everyone had with the game...the battle mode is back to the classic version! With battle mode being back like the classic version (in the same area driving around shooting at each other), this game should be amazing. Hopefully I'll get a Switch soon after Mario Kart 8 comes out. It kind of sucks that Splatoon 2 doesn't come out until December though, that was a great game on the Wii U.

Anyway, if any of you already have a Switch, comment and tell me what you think of it.