Just play centipede on the Atari 2600. Centipede on this is similar to the arcade game. The graphics are good it's a good clone. I would say this is a pretty good arcade representation of this original game. The first time I played centipede was on the Super Nintendo on a collection of arcade classics. I would say the Atari 2600 version of centipede is pretty good I would recommend it.
A blog that mostly deals with game reviews and gaming memories.
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Atari Asteroids
Today I played the Atari 2600 version of Asteroids again...just to see how well it played to the arcade version. I know a lot of people don't like the port to the 2600, but I think it is pretty decent. Asteroids is one of my favorite classic video games...and while the home version on the 2600 isn't as hard or as "arcade perfect"...it's pretty good for the time. If I had been a kid at the time, I feel like the Asteroids version for the 2600 would have been great. It's definitely way better than the abomination that is the PAC-MAN port for the 2600. It's a good solid game and I like the fact that the asteroids are different colors as opposed to the original arcade vector graphics. Though...the vector graphics are pretty exquisite if you manage to find a solid original cabinet.
Also, congrats to one of my favorite podcasts...Retro Gaming Roundup, on their 10 year anniversary.
Also, congrats to one of my favorite podcasts...Retro Gaming Roundup, on their 10 year anniversary.
Friday, February 15, 2019
2019...FEB...
Well looks like I might have some more time to post things on Twitch which is a good thing. I only have one full-time job now which means that I can have more time to stream and things. Biggest thing is I need to get some kind of capture card or a some kind of capture thing. But I'm working on that and I probably will have that sometime soon and I think that when I do I'll have more time to stream. Anyway in the meantime just updating and hoping I'll see you guys soon.
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Welcome to 2019
A New Year!!!
So welcome to 2019...I have been playing a ton of Farming Simulator.
Farming Simulator 17 to be specific...but I have 19, and I'm going to get there at some point. Been thinking about a stream play of FS17. I've always been a sucker for simulator games to be honest.
But with that being said, I think FS17 is a great game, especially if you liked something like Harvest Moon.
More to some in 2019, I might actually get into blogging more often.
So welcome to 2019...I have been playing a ton of Farming Simulator.
Farming Simulator 17 to be specific...but I have 19, and I'm going to get there at some point. Been thinking about a stream play of FS17. I've always been a sucker for simulator games to be honest.
But with that being said, I think FS17 is a great game, especially if you liked something like Harvest Moon.
More to some in 2019, I might actually get into blogging more often.
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
KOTOR Time: Why you should play as a Jedi Guardian...
Soo....I have started playing Knights of the Old Republic again...and I had a long game with a Jedi Consular build...and I forgot that fighting Darth Malak is ridiculous...even Light Side. I have started a Soldier/Guardian build to take care of that now. I think I'll be streaming this on Twitch soon. The crazy thing is, Darth Malak is harder than fighting Kreia (Spoiler alert) in KOTOR 2. I beat her pretty easily as a Jedi Consular when I played KOTOR 2. KOTOR 1 is slightly harder though.
I have plans to beat KOTOR online so everyone can watch on Twitch. I've even made a hyphenated name like Qui-Gon/Obi-Wan.
twitch.tv/gregatron5000 is where you can find it...
I have plans to beat KOTOR online so everyone can watch on Twitch. I've even made a hyphenated name like Qui-Gon/Obi-Wan.
twitch.tv/gregatron5000 is where you can find it...
Monday, March 13, 2017
Nintendo Switch
So I don't have a Nintendo Switch yet...not because I don't want one, just because I generally like to wait a bit before I buy a new console. It always seems like everything that comes out is plagued with some kind of problem. I read today that there is some kind of connectivity issue that some people are having with the joycons staying connected:
http://bgr.com/2017/03/13/nintendo-switch-controller-problems-response/
But generally these issues get fixed pretty quickly, and I hope that this is the case. I know every Zelda review that I've read has said how amazing this game is, but I'm more looking forward to Mario Kart 8 Deluxe. Mario Kart 8 on the Wii U has been the best Mario Kart game released so far...at least in my opinion. But Mario Kart 8 Deluxe will fix the biggest issue that everyone had with the game...the battle mode is back to the classic version! With battle mode being back like the classic version (in the same area driving around shooting at each other), this game should be amazing. Hopefully I'll get a Switch soon after Mario Kart 8 comes out. It kind of sucks that Splatoon 2 doesn't come out until December though, that was a great game on the Wii U.
Anyway, if any of you already have a Switch, comment and tell me what you think of it.
http://bgr.com/2017/03/13/nintendo-switch-controller-problems-response/
But generally these issues get fixed pretty quickly, and I hope that this is the case. I know every Zelda review that I've read has said how amazing this game is, but I'm more looking forward to Mario Kart 8 Deluxe. Mario Kart 8 on the Wii U has been the best Mario Kart game released so far...at least in my opinion. But Mario Kart 8 Deluxe will fix the biggest issue that everyone had with the game...the battle mode is back to the classic version! With battle mode being back like the classic version (in the same area driving around shooting at each other), this game should be amazing. Hopefully I'll get a Switch soon after Mario Kart 8 comes out. It kind of sucks that Splatoon 2 doesn't come out until December though, that was a great game on the Wii U.
Anyway, if any of you already have a Switch, comment and tell me what you think of it.
Thursday, December 22, 2016
XBOX One repaired!
So, it turns out that my XBOX One wasn't actually broken, but somehow a failed update made the system not connect to my wireless network. Anyway, after having it unplugged for approximately two months, I plugged it back in, turned it on, and it downloaded updates again! So it is now fully armed and operational as Emperor Palpatine would say. I just bought an external hard drive for it from Amazon, we'll see how that turns out. I'm liking the fact that you can play a lot of the old XBOX 360 games on it, but the bad thing is how long it takes for it to download the game to the system once you insert a disc. I put COD: Black Ops I in, and it took at least 5 hours to download it. But I loaded Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga today, and it did it much faster, so maybe that was just a fluke.
Some other updates, I've been streaming every now and then on Twitch via my PC. My Twitch stream is at https://www.twitch.tv/gregatron5000 ... so look me up sometime.
Some other updates, I've been streaming every now and then on Twitch via my PC. My Twitch stream is at https://www.twitch.tv/gregatron5000 ... so look me up sometime.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)