Tuesday, July 23, 2019

Updates

So I bought Mario Maker 2. And so far, it has been an excellent game. I only have made one level so far. Mostly because I have discovered that the easiest way to make a level is to use the touchscreen on the Nintendo Switch. The touchscreen on the Switch is responsive, but it is a little awkward considering that I haven't used it before. So here I am posting an update saying that I bought it and I will be reviewing it sometime soon, I look forward to it.

In the meantime keep your gaming up, and maybe one of these days, I will commit myself to Twitch streaming.

Saturday, April 13, 2019

Atari Fun Continues

The Atari fun continues...

This time...Super Breakout:


I really love playing Super Breakout on doubles. Trying to keep up with both balls is both entertaining and very challenging. And I'm playing it on the computer with a controller. With the joystick on the 2600, I'm sure it's got more nostalgia value. I do really like this game though, I always have.

The first time I can remember actually playing Super Breakout, or any kind of breakout for that matter, was playing the MIDWAY Arcade's Greatest hits. And it was great then...and great now.

Difficult though...but you'd like these games to be a little difficult.

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Atari 2600 Centipede

Just play centipede on the Atari 2600. Centipede on this is similar to the arcade game. The graphics are good it's a good clone. I would say this is a pretty good arcade representation of this original game. The first time I played centipede was on the Super Nintendo on a collection of arcade classics. I would say the Atari 2600 version of centipede is pretty good I would recommend it.

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Atari Asteroids

Today I played the Atari 2600 version of Asteroids again...just to see how well it played to the arcade version. I know a lot of people don't like the port to the 2600, but I think it is pretty decent. Asteroids is one of my favorite classic video games...and while the home version on the 2600 isn't as hard or as "arcade perfect"...it's pretty good for the time. If I had been a kid at the time, I feel like the Asteroids version for the 2600 would have been great. It's definitely way better than the abomination that is the PAC-MAN port for the 2600. It's a good solid game and I like the fact that the asteroids are different colors as opposed to the original arcade vector graphics. Though...the vector graphics are pretty exquisite if you manage to find a solid original cabinet.

Also, congrats to one of my favorite podcasts...Retro Gaming Roundup, on their 10 year anniversary.

Friday, February 15, 2019

2019...FEB...

Well looks like I might have some more time to post things on Twitch which is a good thing. I only have one full-time job now which means that I can have more time to stream and things. Biggest thing is I need to get some kind of capture card or a some kind of capture thing. But I'm working on that and I probably will have that sometime soon and I think that when I do I'll have more time to stream. Anyway in the meantime just updating and hoping I'll see you guys soon.

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Welcome to 2019

A New Year!!!

So welcome to 2019...I have been playing a ton of Farming Simulator.

Farming Simulator 17 to be specific...but I have 19, and I'm going to get there at some point. Been thinking about a stream play of FS17. I've always been a sucker for simulator games to be honest.

But with that being said, I think FS17 is a great game, especially if you liked something like Harvest Moon.

More to some in 2019, I might actually get into blogging more often.

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

KOTOR Time: Why you should play as a Jedi Guardian...

Soo....I have started playing Knights of the Old Republic again...and I had a long game with a Jedi Consular build...and I forgot that fighting Darth Malak is ridiculous...even Light Side. I have started a Soldier/Guardian build to take care of that now. I think I'll be streaming this on Twitch soon. The crazy thing is, Darth Malak is harder than fighting Kreia (Spoiler alert) in KOTOR 2. I beat her pretty easily as a Jedi Consular when I played KOTOR 2. KOTOR 1 is slightly harder though.
I have plans to beat KOTOR online so everyone can watch on Twitch. I've even made a hyphenated name like Qui-Gon/Obi-Wan.
twitch.tv/gregatron5000 is where you can find it...